QuickPress: Assistance Dog Blog Carnival Page

I’ve made some changes to my blog’s homepage.

In the menu on the right, among other changes, I’ve added a link to a permanent page about the Assistance Dog Blog Carnival (ADBC). I will update it as new hosts volunteer and as carnivals take place. (More about the other changes to my blog another time.)

If you’re a blogger in the assistance dog world (or the dog training world, the disability rights movement or disability studies world, etc.), please refer people who are interested in learning about the ADBC to this page (or to my homepage).

Remember: The next ADBC goes up this month, on or before January 24, at Dog’s Eye View. Find out details, including how to submit a post (deadline is January 17). If you plan to submit, or you have already, please read the information about blog accessibility, and see what you can do to make your blog (including its comments section) more accessible by the 27th.

Thank you!

-Sharon, Barnum, and the Muse of Gadget

P.S. I heard from L^2 that she already has over a dozen entries for the upcoming carnival! Wow, very exciting! Cheers to her for doing such a great job with promotion and organizing!

3 Responses to “QuickPress: Assistance Dog Blog Carnival Page”


  1. 1 L^2 January 12, 2011 at 5:46 pm

    A static page about the carnival is a great idea. 🙂

    One little typo in the post above: Posts are due by the 17th, not the 27th,

    Also, so far I’ve been reading posts and adding the links to my list post draft as they are submitted, so the big post could possibly go up before the 24th. It just depends on how many “last minute” entries I get.

  2. 2 Sharon Wachsler January 12, 2011 at 10:19 pm

    Oops! Sorry about that! Thanks for catching the typo. I’ve made the other correction, too.

  3. 3 L^2 January 18, 2011 at 6:43 pm

    Hey Sharon,
    Do you have a post for me? The carnival list is all ready to be published; I’m just waiting for a link from you.


Comments are currently closed.



Receive new blog posts right in your email!

Join 572 other followers

Follow AfterGadget on Twitter

Want to Support this Blog?

About this Blog

Assistance Dog Blog Carnival

Read Previous After Gadget Posts


