MiniPress: Video Access Okay?

A reader dropped me a line saying she was having trouble accessing the videos in the most recent two posts. She specifically said the one of Barnum playing with Riven wasn’t working, nor was Eileen’s video of “Positive vs. Negative Reinforcement” in the previous blog.

I checked the links, and those videos seem to be there and working, at least on my computer. If anyone else is not able to access them, please let me know?

Relatedly, while checking the links, I saw that the blog I linked to that had the video of CM kicking dogs no longer shows the video. I don’t know what happened there. Maybe NatGeo found out about it and threatened copyright infringement? Although, all the clips were so short, I think they were within legal limits. So, I don’t know.

More disappearing evidence. . . . Trust me, I saw the clip, and he was literally kicking dozens of dogs. One after the other. I don’t know how many of the shows that happens on.

Unrelatedly, a reminder: If you are a blogger and are interested in writing for the next Assistance Dog Blog Carnival, please see the host’s invitation and submission guidelines!

New (more substantive) blog coming out soon!

Peace,

Sharon, the muse of Gadget, and Barnum (newly shorn SDiT)

2 Responses to “MiniPress: Video Access Okay?”


  1. 1 kendra March 29, 2011 at 4:16 am

    hi, sharon,
    think i might have found info on error link problem. when i clicked new link to video of barum with anti-agitation skill, got this
    http://=http/www.youtube.com/watch?v=jh9Q0y0WPjQ
    with error message
    note the extra “=http/” in the web address.
    i just deleted those extra letters and then the link worked fine!
    gentle, loving hugs,
    kendra

  2. 2 Sharon Wachsler March 29, 2011 at 9:30 pm

    Thank you very much, Kendra! I will look into this!


Comments are currently closed.



Receive new blog posts right in your email!

Join 573 other followers

Follow AfterGadget on Twitter

Want to Support this Blog?

About this Blog

Assistance Dog Blog Carnival

Read Previous After Gadget Posts


