Oh My Dog! I Won!

Thanks so much to everyone who voted for my short story at #5MinuteFiction. And especially thank you to those who got in touch just to let me know that they only voted for my story because it truly was their favorite. As I’ve just posted in my new writing blog, I have imposter syndrome, so that kind of assurance is fabulous.

Also up at my new blog is a page with links to my published work online (short stories, poetry, essays, humor columns). I am not going to keep cross-referencing the two blogs because it’s extra work for me, and I don’t want it to be annoying for you. After all, presumably you will read the blog(s) that interest you most. With two blogs, I will not be doing twice as much blogging! Instead, I’ll divide my blogging time between the two.

I am also managing to keep my posts over there pretty short, so far. So, if you want to keep up with my writing and my innermost thoughts, please subscribe to Bed, Body & Beyond. (Yes, eventually I will post there about why I named it that.)

I have been neglecting Barnum, what with all the writing hoopla. However, today he did give me a serious talking-to, and I took heed and trained him. His “hold” for the trained retrieve is now established enough that I am putting the dumbbells on the ground, and we are working our way back to the concept of putting his mouth on the bit from the ground.

He doesn’t have totally grok the concept, but he’s on his way. He was certainly very enthusiastic, knocking it across the floor and into the other room until I got smart and had him shut the door.

Goodnight!

-Sharon, the muse of Gadget, and Barnum, SDiT

Receive new blog posts right in your email!

Join 573 other followers

Follow AfterGadget on Twitter

Want to Support this Blog?

About this Blog

Assistance Dog Blog Carnival

Read Previous After Gadget Posts


