The 5th ADBC – Achievement – Is Up!

I’m about two weeks late in announcing this. I was without power due to the freak October snow storm that slammed us in New England, and then my internet was down for another week or so. But even after my satellite connection was fixed, the only site I could not access was Cyndy Otty’s blog, Gentle Wit, where the new Assistance Dog Blog Carnival was posted! Frustrating!

Assistance Dog Blog Carnival graphic. A square graphic, with a lavender background. A leggy purple dog of unidentifiable breed, with floppy ears and a curly tail, in silhouette, is in the center. Words are in dark blue, a font that looks like it's dancing a bit.

We've achieved another great carnival!

Fortunately, Cyndy is a tech wizard, and she gave me some suggestions for messing with my browser that fixed the problem (emptied cache and cleared cookies). Now I am devouring the posts — it’s a delicious carnival! There is definitely a celebratory feel to this one, thanks to the theme of “Achievement.” Cyndy did a fabulous job of promoting and hosting and presenting the content. I definitely encourage you to hop over and check it out.

The next ADBC will go up in January. Look for an announcement of the theme and deadline by its host, Cait at Dogstar Academy, some time in December. To read past editions of ADBC or to learn what it’s about, visit the carnival’s home page.

Bone appetit!

– Sharon, the muse of Gadget, and Barnum, SDiT

Receive new blog posts right in your email!

Join 572 other followers

Follow AfterGadget on Twitter

Want to Support this Blog?

About this Blog

Assistance Dog Blog Carnival

Read Previous After Gadget Posts


