Gotcha Day! (Got Me)

Hi folks.

Two years ago tonight, Betsy brought home a little bundle of fluff who turned into Barnum, my wonderful service dog/service dog in training. I was looking forward to a celebratory post today of lots of pictures of him doing all the stuff he’s learned in our two years together!

Today, I did get a bunch of pics of him — opening and shutting doors, turning lights on and off, opening the fridge, and being generally adorable and super fluffy. Unfortunately, the energy expended in doing all that has left me very weak and in too much pain to upload, post, caption, and tag pics. Typing this is painful and exhausting, but I wanted to say SOMETHING because INSIDE I am celebrating!

We LOVE Barnum! He is an awesome snugglebear lovemuffin and he’s become pretty smart, too!

So, consider this a placeholder. As requested by Cyndy, I am trying to post some of his baby pics from when he just arrived and “looked like a teddy bear” on our Facebook page. Stop by and go, “Awww.”

If you have memories of him as a puppy, or of me talking about him as a pup, please share in comments!

Love from . . .

Sharon, the muse of Gadget, and Barnum SD/SDiT

P.S. Speaking of adorable puppies who grow up to be assistance dogs, the awesome L-Squared of Dog’s Eye View is holding an auction to complete her sponsorship of a puppy for Guide Dogs of America — the program from which she obtained her current guide dog, Jack. Please check out her auction, bid, share, tweet, and generally spread the word for a great cause!

P.P.S. Speaking of auctions, the one I’ve been working on for my NVC teacher, Marlena, is getting ready to go up. If you have offered to donate an item, I would really appreciate it if you could try to get me your listing info within the next week. Thank you! (And mark your calendars to visit the auction starting March 9! We have some truly amazing offerings!)

4 Responses to “Gotcha Day! (Got Me)”


  1. 1 guidinggolden February 28, 2012 at 9:00 am

    Congratulations on this heartwarming anniversary! Can’t wait to see the pictures, when you’re up to posting them.

  2. 2 Sharon Wachsler February 28, 2012 at 12:01 pm

    Thank you very much! We had lots of great celebratory snuggling yesterday.

  3. 3 L^2 February 29, 2012 at 1:37 pm

    Happy (belated) Gotcha Day! And thanks again for all your help with my auction.

  4. 4 Sharon Wachsler February 29, 2012 at 2:15 pm

    Thank you very much! I hope the auction is going well. I try to swing by once a day or so and see. So far, none of my items are selling. 😦 Oh well, maybe there will be a last-minute frenzy. Heh heh.


Comments are currently closed.



Receive new blog posts right in your email!

Join 572 other followers

Follow AfterGadget on Twitter

Want to Support this Blog?

About this Blog

Assistance Dog Blog Carnival

Read Previous After Gadget Posts


